Three UH Educators Receive Prestigious Native Hawaiian Education Awards

From a University of Hawaii press release:

Two Hawai‘i Community College professors and a longtime UH Hilo employee have been named 2013 Educators of the Year by the Native Hawaiian Education Association, one of the most prestigious awards in Hawaiian education.

Dr. Taupōuri Tangarō, an associate professor and the chairman of the humanities department at HawCC; Kekuhi Kanae Kanahele Keali‘ikanaka‘oleoHaililani, assistant professor and coordinator at HawCC’s I Ola Haloa Hawai‘i Life Styles Program; and Gail Makuakāne-Lundin, executive assistant to the chancellor at the University of Hawai‘i at Hilo, will be honored at NHEA’s 14th Annual Convention, which takes place March 21 and 22 at the Hawai‘i Island campus of Kamehameha Schools.




— Alia Wong

Posted on